CDA Region I EO

Radio Guesting in DZEA

The Cooperative Development Authority Region 1 find ways to reach forth to the public, one of which is through radio guesting’s.

Ms. Rosievic R. Medina made a radio appearance at the DZEA in Laoag City on two consecutive Saturdays. On May 6, 2023, she discussed some of the CDA Programs and Services, such as reducing and simplifying CDA Registration and Reportorial Requirements and Empowering Micro and Small Cooperatives Through Enhanced Trainings. During the segment, she encouraged everyone to watch the CDA R1 shows Coop Ti Amianan and CDA on Air. One of the subjects covered during the radio guesting is the Awards & Recognition Programs for Cooperatives, Cooperative Leaders, and Cooperative Stakeholders.

Ms. Medina discussed the Cooperative Organization, Resiliency and Sustainability Development, which enables cooperatives to develop business continuity plans, the CDA Cop biz program, which assists cooperatives in promoting their products, the CDA Partnership Programs with government and non-government agencies, and the Koop Kapatid Programs on May 13, 2023. Ultimately, she recalled cooperatives that the deadline for submitting reports is May 2, 2023. She explained the format of the reports, the required documents, and stated that micro cooperatives who failed to meet the deadline will not be penalized, but small-large cooperatives will be penalized by 100 pesos per day of delay.

During the guesting, Ms Medina stated that cooperatives from District 1 might contact her for technical support, and cooperatives from District II could contact District II CDS Marwin Peralta.

Ms Lorna Lubera, the host, stated that the CDA programs and services are noteworthy, and she thanked the CDA for participating in the radio program. According to her, CDA services and programs should be made available to the public, and radio appearances can help.

The radio program was hosted by Ms. Lorna Lubera. The program is aired by the DZEA, Radyo Eskwela ni Mannalon every Saturdays, 5:00AM-5:30AM sponsored by the Department of Agriculture. (Rosievic R. Medina, CDS II)