Malikhain St., Cor Mahusay St., Diosdado
Macapagal Government Center
Brgy. Maimpis, City of San Fernando, Pampanga

CDA Region III reorients Nueva Ecija CSF on CSF Cooperative Registration

The Cooperative Development Authority (CDA) Region III Extension Office – Credit Surety Fund Unit emphasized important CDA-CSF Registration Matters to the Nueva Ecija Credit Surety Fund (NECSF) during their General Assembly last March 27, 2023 at the Provincial Cooperative and Entrepreneurship Development Office (PCEDO), 2nd floor, New Capitol Building, Brgy. Singalat, Palayan City, Nueva Ecija.

NECSF decided to register their CSF as a Cooperative with CDA for juridical recognition. However, only few of NECSF’s member-cooperatives submitted their required documents to the CDA Region III Extension Office. After reviewing the submitted documents, it was found that most of them were incomplete.

Ms. Yolanda Ciriaco, a Senior CDS from the CSF Unit, reiterated that all member-cooperatives under NECSF shall comply and submit all necessary documents to proceed with their registration in CDA. NECSF agreed to submit all documents necessary for registration. The member-cooperatives received a checklist of requirements together with sample templates and were instructed to submit all the required documents to PCEDO. Once received, PCEDO will forward the documents to CDA Region III Extension Office for initial evaluation.
The NECSF General Assembly was attended by several individuals and representatives from 13 cooperatives, including PCEDO Officer-in-Charge Mrs. Lorna Mae Vero, NESCF Chairman Mr. Warlito Rupac, and cooperatives such as Bongabon Market Vendors Multipurpose Cooperative, Bonifacio Multipurpose Cooperative, Barangay Aquino Development Cooperative (BADECO), Federation of Patriotic Farmers Cooperative of Nueva Ecija, Cooperative Enterprise for True Economic Reform (CENTER), Divina Pastora Multipurpose Cooperative, Farmers Business Resource Cooperative, Guimba Seed Growers Agriculture Cooperative, Kaisa Para sa Demokrasya at Repormang Pang-Ekonomiya (KADRE) Development Cooperative, Kawanggawa Primary Multipurpose Cooperative, Kilusang Lima (5) Para sa Lahat Multipurpose Cooperative (K5 MPC), Malabon Kaingin Primary Multipurpose Cooperative, and United Pulo Multipurpose Cooperative.


Prepared by:
Angelica M. Herico
Cooperative Development Specialist II