CDA Region V EO

Civic Center Compound
Maria Cristina Street, Dayangdang
Naga City, Bicol

email: [email protected]
CP: 09171142842
FaxTel: 054 4739053
Landline Globe: 054 2050498

Profile of the Region

The Bicol Region

Bicol Region or Region V is located at the south eastern tip of Luzon Island. Its land area is 17,632.51 square kilometers; politically subdivided into six provinces: four are in the mainland—Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Albay, and Sorsogon while the two island provinces are Catanduanes and Masbate. In year 2020, its population was 6,082,165 May 1, 2020) or a population density of 340.70 / km2. The average household size (2015) is 4.8. The Population Growth Rate (2015-2020) was 1.02%. The Labor Force Participation Rate (April 2022) was 62.3%; the Employment Rate for the same month was 93.8% while the Underemployment Rate was 21.2%. The Gross Regional Domestic Product for 2021 (at constant 2018 prices) was Php540,141,707,262. Its smaller political units are 7 cities, 107 municipalities, and 3,471 barangays.