CDA Region V EO

Civic Center Compound
Maria Cristina Street, Dayangdang
Naga City, Bicol

email: [email protected]
CP: 09171142842
FaxTel: 054 4739053
Landline Globe: 054 2050498

Profile of the Region

Bicol Region, officially designated as Region V, is an administrative region in the Philippines grouped under the Luzon island group. It covers 6 provinces, namely, Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, and Sorsogon. The regional center is the City of Legazpi.

Its population as determined by the 2020 Census was 6,082,165. This represented 9.78% of the overall population of the Luzon island group, or 5.58% of the entire population of the Philippines. Based on these figures, the population density is computed at 336 inhabitants per square kilometer or 870 inhabitants per square mile.