RCDC Caraga conducts 1st Quarter Meeting for 2024

Last March 7, 2024 (Thursday), Regional Cooperative Development Council (RCDC) Caraga conducted its 1st Quarter meeting for the year 2024 at 2nd Floor, Bayugan City Agriculture and Farmers MPC Building, Bayugan City, Agusan del Sur.

RCDC is a council at the regional level whose primary role is to provide system with regard to policy consultation and coordination of cooperative programs and projects and serve as mechanism for collaboration in the implementation of various cooperative programs and projects implemented by a ll government branches, instrumentalities, subdivisions and agencies, and policy initiatives for cooperative development.

There were several agenda tackled during the meeting. These include: 1. 4th RCC Consolidated Report, 2. Election of Officers, 3. 5th RCC Activity Proposal Presentation of Cabadbaran City, 4. CDA Hour, 5. Regional Cluster Organization Reports, 6. Agency member, PLGU, P/CDO and P/CDC updates, 7. LCDOP Concerns and 8. Other Matters.

The new set of officers for Calendar Year 2024-2026 are the following:

Chairperson:            Alvin B. Dela Cruz
Vice Chairperson:       Almar B. Autida
Secretary:              Keisha Glaze N. Guimare
Treasurer:              Winston S. Salvador
Auditor:                Lorna L. Novo

The meeting had ended with a lot of several agreements for the overall benefit of the cooperative sector.