CDA Region IV-A EO

Dasma Van Drivers Operators Transport Service Cooperative Now Adopts PUV Modernization Program

Dasma Van Drivers Operators Transport Service Cooperative was registered with Cooperative Development Authority last December 10, 2012, with the principal office located at Malihan St., Camerino Road, Brgy. Zone 4, Dasmariñas City, Cavite. Since the implementation of PUVMP by the government, the subject cooperative has already signified its intentions to implement the modernization program. Officers of the cooperative never stopped fixing the documentary requirements needed to secure a Certificate of Public Convenience (CPC) from the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) until finally issued with the franchise. The cooperative was issued a Fifteen (15) franchise under the developmental route from Pala-pala, Dasmariñas City to Alabang, Muntinlupa City via Daang Hari and vice versa. After having secured its franchise, officers of the cooperative fixed again the requirements for availing of a loan from One Cooperative Bank to finance the procurement of modernized jeepney units. Finally, the cooperative’s modernized units were delivered by Hino Philippines, Inc. – Carmona Branch as their supplier.

Grand launching and blessing of fifteen (15) units of class 2 modernized jeepney was held last August 11, 2023, at the compound of Dasmariñas City Arena. The launching activity was attended by representatives from different Government Agencies and institutions. Office of Transportation Cooperatives was represented by Atty. Christian Oberio, Cooperative Development Authority – Region IV-A Extension Office represented by Mr. Ismael Fampula, Dasmariñas City Cooperative Development Office represented by Ms. Ma. Teresa Daño, and One Cooperative Bank represented by Ms. Twinkle Degayo. Also present during the launching activity were representatives from Hino Philippines, Inc. – Carmona Branch, Officers of Dasma Van Drivers Operators Transport Service Cooperative headed by its Chairperson Mr. Rene Sumague, and Chairpersons of various transport cooperatives in Dasmariñas City.